Photonics and Optoelectronics Group

Breadcrumb Navigation


ERC Advanced Grant awarded to Jochen Feldmann


Three ERC Grants go to LMU researchers

The LMU professors Patrick Cramer (Director of LMU’s Genzentrum), Jochen Feldmann (Chair of Photonics and Optoelectronics) and Theodor Hänsch (Chair of Experimental Physics and Director of the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics) are among the latest group of scientists who have been chosen to receive Advanced Investigator Grants by the European Research Council (ERC). ERC Advanced Grants are prestigious and highly endowed awards that are conferred on leading European researchers who have already produced work of outstanding quality, and are designed to give them the freedom to pursue high-risk projects that have the potential to extend the horizons of their disciplines.

Full article