Photonics and Optoelectronics Group

Breadcrumb Navigation


Prof. Dr. Jochen Feldmann


  • 1989: "Wissenschaftspreis" of the "Industrie und Handelskammer"
  • 1991: "Dissertationspreis" of the University of Marburg
  • 1994: "Gerhard-Hess-Förderpreis" of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
  • 1995: "The J.J.Thomson Premium" of The Institution of Electrical Engineers
  • 1995: "Walter-Schottky-Preis" of the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft
  • 1999: Teaching Award of the state of Bavaria
  • 1999: Philip-Morris-Research Award
  • 2001: "Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz-Preis" of the German Science Foundation
  • 2001: "Verdienstkreuz am Bande" of the Federal Republic of Germany
  • 2007: "Forschungsprofessur" within the DFG funded LMU excellence program LMUexcellent
  • 2011: ERC Advanced Investigator Grant awarded by the European Research Council (ERC)
  • 2012: Member of the German National Academy of Sciences, Leopoldina
  • 2013: Nanonica Prize: "Breakthrough of the Year 2013 in the Nanosciences"
  • 2016: Elected Member of the ARC Centre of Excellence of Exciton Science, Melbourne, Australia